Who Am I, If They Don’t Remember Me?

Does it hurt?
When it destroys your life and they don’t remember a thing about it?.
Why do people hurt others?
I think ’cause they don’t realise the consequence of their actions at all.
Does it harm them to be a little kinder?
Doesn’t it feel bad when you make someone cry?.

I should’ve known nobody thinks of those things other than me.
Nobody remembers everything about it other than me.
Haha, I’m the only one still hung up on the past.
If it doesn’t concern them,
Why does this bother me?I hope those things don’t happen to you.
I don’t want you to know how much it hurts.
So you disliked me all along for something you don’t even remember?
What sort of joke is this.
Why am I a joke to you?.
I should’ve known not to depend on someone’s opinion of me so much.

It really doesn’t matter anymore to anyone.

I hope time will make me forget this too.

I hope life will give me a chance to relive it, without pain this time around.

It doesn’t hurt anymore.
The pain is so dull that I can’t even catch it.
Why though, of all people, I had to remember everything?.

Why does moving on feels like cutting off a part of yourself ?.

Forgive and forget, they say.
I don’t blame anyone, but how do you forget these little things that made you love them and little things you hate.

Many things have gone wrong,
But I’m still young and many can go right.

Looking at your past, you can predict your future.
But it’s not necessary that the past has to define your future.
Not everything is set in stone, there’s still time, there’s still me.
I can love again, I can feel happy again.
Just, why do I feel so tired?.

Is there any .. point in trying to relive it?

Nothing makes sense anymore, just like nothing matters.

7th April ’24.

~HrS.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started